Korean Dramas I’ve Just Finished

I have been watching quite a few dramas lately, I had planned to blog about my “currently watching” dramas but i ended up finishing all those i was watching before i got around to blogging about it😅 . Either way I hope you enjoy and check out the dramas that I listed they were pretty good. 👍

This list is a compilation of all the dramas I’ve watched and completed from the beginning of this year to now.

Goblin: The Lonely and Great God

Image result for Goblin: The Lonely and Great God

This drama was a supernatural romantic comedy.

“A fabled “goblin” attempts to end his life by marrying a human priestess, but things get complicated when he starts to actually fall for her, and in turn, finds a new reason for wanting to stay alive.”

This drama had really good actors which made this drama very fun to watch.

Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo

Image result for Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo

“A spunky female weightlifter and free-spirited male swimmer meet on campus, only to find out their pasts may be intertwined”

I really enjoyed this drama it was very sweet and cute. It really made me happy to watch every single episode. The romance was so pure and the actors did  a really good job of making the love seem real.

Strong Woman Do Bong Soon

Image result for Strong Woman Do Bong Soon

“A freakishly strong, but totally sweet girl is caught between the love for her arrogant, yet gorgeous boss, and her handsome but disinterested childhood crush.”

This drama was probably my favorite drama of this year. I highly highly extremely recommend this drama. It was a thriller, romantic and comedy filled drama that i never wanted to end. The romance was so real and perfect. The thriller was actually thrilling and creepy but if you not into thrillers do not make that stop you from watching this drama. I am also not into thrillers but its not the main parts of the drama its just an added part to it. MUST WATCH!

Saimdang: Light’s Diary (Herstory)

Image result for Saimdang: Light's Diary (Herstory)

“This historical drama tells the untold story of the artist who defied the limitations of her society and became a legend.”

This drama is not one that i would usually watch. It is my first historical drama that I have actually finished. This drama was very long and some parts were very boring and dragged a lot it was also very sad. I think what made me continue this drama was how handsome the male lead was and the slight funny bits and also the strong love and passion for painting the actors had. It was a really good drama all in all.

Lovely Love Lie (The Liar and His Lover)

Image result for Lovely Love Lie (The Liar and His Lover)

“A famous composer with a hidden identity falls for a girl with a great voice in this adaptation of the popular manga of the same name”

I have read the manga of this drama and i read it a long time ago so I can not really remember it but i believe it was better than the drama and the male lead was not the right choice in my opinion. I did not really enjoy this drama. I was very clique and kind of boring. I was not attracted to the male lead so that made it hard for me to like the relationship.

My Secret Romance

Image result for My Secret Romance cast

“A partying chaebol has a one-night stand with a beautiful girl. When she joins his company years later, it is difficult to hide their secret romance.”

I enjoyed this drama mainly because of the comedy. This drama was very interesting to watch…bright and happy. It was quite an obvious script but i still enjoyed the characters and the look of the drama.

Shopping King Louis

Image result for Shopping King Louie

“An heir used to shopping away his grief finds himself trapped in Seoul with no memory and no one to help him except a sweet, rural girl who teaches him the value of a life without money.”

This drama started off really well. it was really funny and i liked to see the actors…and then during the middle of this drama i began to get bored of the hole thing. It wasn’t as funny anymore and the male lead was not attractive to me anymore. Anyway i struggled through it and finally finished.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

