Pumpkin Pie

I have never eaten a pumpkin pie until now. I have always wanted to try it but never got the chance. I found a recipe on a YouTube video and blog called “the edgy vegan”. I switched up some of the ingredients to what I had at home. In the end it was still delicious and my siblings enjoyed it.

This is how mine came out

The ingredients that I changed based on the recipe are as follows.

For the crust I used whole wheat flour and margarine ( instead of all purpose flour and vegan butter)

For filling I used real pumpkin, honey (in place of maple syrup), fresh coconut milk ( in place of almond milk), normal sugar, arrow root (in place of cornstarch), olive oil (in place of coconut oil) and no pink salt i don’t know what that is anyway.

When rolling out the crust I didn’t have wax paper so i just used foil. Also I made the crust by hand and blend the filling in a normal blender.

The only reason I changed the ingredients is because I didn’t have the ingredients. The crust was delicious even with the wheat flour.

Maybe the next time I make it I’ll try it with whipped cream 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

